KITCHEN CONFIDENTIAL **WINNER**

2 05 2009

cookthebookswinnerHello again!

We have a winner for the Kitchen Confidential book! Below I give you Jenn’s email:

That was a TOUGH choice. So tough that I actually had to sleep on it, read passages from the book, and consult others. But I have finally chosen Natashya’s Pasta Pomodoro:

kitchen-with-puppies

I chose her dish, because I really think out of all the entries, it was made just for Tony, and if he had judged this event, this would be the dish he would have chosen, himself. Tony often says how he wishes he had been born Italian American for the culture that is so focused on food and family. Although there are elements in many of the other dishes, I think Tony would have more than appreciated, I think this is the dish he would want to dig into.

CONGRATULATIONS NATASHYA! And of course, thank you Jenn for doing us the honour to be the judge of this round.

Actions

Information

11 responses

2 05 2009
DebinHawaii

Congratulations Natashya! It is a well deserved win and everytime I see the picture of your pasta, I want a big bowl of it too!

Thanks to Johanna for hosting this round and a big thank you to Jenn for judging!

2 05 2009
Natashya

Wow, I did not see this coming.
Thank you guys so much!
Jenn, Johanna and all the other lovely administrators and participants.
I shall wear my badge proudly.

2 05 2009
girlichef

Congratulation Natashya….when I saw it, I knew it would win…love the way you modeled it just for Tony 🙂 I’d love a big bowl, myself!

2 05 2009
Foodycat

Very well deserved! That was the most beautiful pasta!

2 05 2009
Jenn AKA The Leftover Queen

Congrats Natashya! As I said, this was a VERY tough choice, there were so many great entries, and many wonderful plates and bowls of food that had me drooling. I think you guys did a great job and I hope to join you in the future! 🙂

Thanks so much for giving me the oppurtunity to judge this event! It was lots of fun!

2 05 2009
Rachel

Congratulations Natashya. I loved your dramatic photo, especially, and think this dish sounds like I’d better make some soon. Stay tuned for Jo, Deb and I to announce our next book pick (picks?) soon……..

Mysteriously yours, Rachel

2 05 2009
cantbelieveweate

Way to go Natashya!!
I’m so tickled for you!!
This is such an inventive group!!

I can hardly wait to see what the next read is!

3 05 2009
Arlene

Well-deserved, Natashya. Your pasta would no doubt have made Bourdain swoon!

3 05 2009
Joanne

Congrats Natashya! Your dish looked fantastic. Anyone (Bourdain or otherwise) would be lucky to eat it. Can’t wait for the next book!

4 05 2009
Judy

Congratulations, Natashya! Your dish sounded so delicious that I wanted to dive right in. A real winner.

5 05 2009
maria v

congratulations natashya!

Leave a Reply

