A Steamy Summer for Cooking

23 07 2010

I don’t know about other parts of the world, but this summer sure has been a hazy, hot and humid one here in upstate New York.  While it is always the right climate for me to jump into a great book, I have been less inclined to cook things up in my hot kitchen, but I will be getting my very own Cook the Books post up in the next day or so.

Couple that with a computer that died on me this month and I’ve been somewhat behind in my duties here and on my own blog, but I did want to get a quick post in here to remind you all of our July 30 deadline for blogging and cooking about our wonderful Cook the Books selection, Erica Bauermeister’s novel “The School of Essential Ingredients.  Many of you have already let me know either through comments on the blog here or by emailing me directly, but if you haven’t done so, please do so in order that your post be included in our roundup.

Our featured author herself has graciously agreed to serve as the judge this round so look for the roundup and her comments after our July 30 deadline.

Actions

Information

7 responses

24 07 2010
Natashya

Hi there,
It has been crazy hot up here too, the hottest in a long time.
My CTB post is up – http://livinginthekitchenwithpuppies.blogspot.com/2010/07/baked-figs-with-grand-marnier-and.html
What a great book! ♥
Thanks,
Natashya

26 07 2010
29 07 2010
Beth Anne

I finally have my post up, too! Just in time. What a great book choice this time – I had a last!

http://theseventhlevelofboredom.blogspot.com/2010/07/cook-books-school-of-essential.html

29 07 2010
Rachel

Sorry to be such a laggard in my hostessing duties this round, but after you read my post (just up today!) you’ll see how real life has been conspiring against my virtual life lately. Loved this book so much I read it twice and I’m glad to read all of your thoughts about it.

30 07 2010
Claudia

Well, it’s late here in Hawaii, but we all just finished eating my pick, and I finished my post: http://honeyfromrock.blogspot.com/2010/07/school-of-essential-ingredients.html

30 07 2010
26 08 2014
blog online

Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, great
written and come with approximately all important infos.
I would like to see extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

